The ground floor of the charming, friendly building at the foot of the late Romanesque fieldstone church in the centre of Wusterwitz is now home to the town’s Tourist Information Centre. The sexton’s former house was also once a school. Visitors can find more about the history of the school and the town in the permanent exhibition “100 years of Wusterwitz history” in the attic of the renovated building.
The Tourist Information Centre can provide guests and visitors with advice and a wealth of information material on activities in and around Wusterwitz. Founded in 1159, the town is located on the western shore of the Lake Großer Wusterwitzer See and is one of the oldest towns to the east of the River Elbe.