The town of Meyenburg was first mentioned in the year 1285. The highlight of today's visit to Meyenburg is the palace that dates back to the 14th century. In 1865/66, Otto August Alexander von Rohr had the Berlin architect Friedrich Adler unite the existing medieval buildings into an impressive palace complex in a neo-Renaissance style. The landscape park belonging to the castle was laid out at the end of the 19th century by the Berlin-based court gardener Fink. The restoration of the park, based on the historic model, was completed in 1999.
Meyenburg Palace has been used once again since 2002: the Palace Museum in the palace tells the history of the town of Meyenburg. Many contemporary testaments (including old photos, postcards, documents, uniforms, dishes) and finds reflect Meyenburg during changing times. Paintings, documents, signets and seals belonging to the former owners of the palace, the noble family of von Rohr, tell of life in the palace. Since 2006, the Palace has also been home to the "Meyenburg Palace Museum of Fashion”, which is unique in the state of Brandenburg. Hundreds of dresses, shoes, necklaces, lingerie and handbags from the 20th century are showcased over 1000 square metres. Apart from cultural events, Meyenburg Palace function room also hosts weddings.