The estate park/public park in Stölln is a small but charming park in which the link between humans and the park can be clearly felt. The village of Stölln has been closely connected to the von der Hagen family since the 14th century. The park probably originated in the second half of the 18th century. The park, which was designed as an open English park landscape - with groupings of trees and shrubs - was partly used by the residents as an allotment after 1945. However, much of the land became derelict and overgrown.
Since 2012, the remaining 1.5-hectare site has been turned into a landscape park based on the historical model. With the support of many helpers, friends and sponsors, much restoration and preservation work has been carried out as part of so-called “park seminars”. Steel and ceramic sculptures show the "human paths" in the park and give an artistic insight into its past life and hopefully the future life of the estate park in Stölln, which is the perfect public space in which to hang out.