The elongated street village of Neulietzegöricke was founded in 1753 by the Prussian king Frederick II after the drainage of the Oderbruch. In the middle of the village, between the two village streets, a so-called shaft ditch, a water drainage ditch, was dug. The oldest colonist village in this region is now under monument protection. The village features a characteristic row of thirteen half-timbered houses including the restaurant "Zum feuchten Willi" in the former village pub. There is also the village church, built in 1842 in a late classicist style with a rectangular hall and square west tower. The complex further includes residential houses with stables and barns and the fully preserved Borkenhagen four-sided farmyard with dovecote. The best way to explore the village is on foot.
The name "Lietzegöricke" comes from the Wendish language and means "bare hills/mountains". The district of Ferdinandshof is also part of Neulietzegöricke. It is a former royal domain built in 1755 by Prince August Ferdinand. It is just under 2.5 kilometre from the Oder river. The Oder embankment is popular with hikers, cyclists and skaters.