The facility ‘Simonsche Anlagen am Schweizerhaus Seelow’ has a very rich history. The site was first mentioned in the land register in 1838. The Schulz and Weinandt families were its first owners. The banker Hugo Simon from Berlin bought the day trip location in May 1919, and started growing high-quality fruit and other plants. A replica of Goethe’s summer house in Weimar was built as an estate manager’s house, and an orangery, residential buildings and an apiary were also created. A model farm that was unique in Brandenburg was created in the time up to the 1930s. In addition to farming and animal breeding, great efforts were made to further develop the fruit growing endeavours. A local history association that was established in 2007 is bringing the site back to life. Some of the buildings have meanwhile been partly refurbished. The public park with sculptures, fountains and flower beds is also being rebuilt by the local history association.