Haus Uckermark was built in 1692/93 and is currently being refurbished and converted. An old chest in the foyer with a multimedia presentation of old stories points the way to the tourist information centre. The garden with fruit trees and cosy seating areas is visible through a glass wall. Stairs and a lift take visitors to the upper floor that is home to Museum Angermünde. A a rich collection dedicated to local history and archaeology, and to the work of the writer Ehm Welk will be presented at the museum. The new exhibition will provide for an overview of the work of the author, who created a literary monument to his home village Biesenbrow near Angermünde in his book “The Heathens of Kummerow”. Interesting images are used to explore the ways in which literature and history are interconnected.