A newspaper stated in 1932 that “... in Tremmen you will find something unusual: a village church with a pair of onion towers – die Münchener Frauenkirche im Havelland ...” (Munich Church of Our Lady). A seemingly curious, unusual and yet picturesque building nestles into the Havelland landscape in Tremmen. The church dating from the 15th century is a singe nave, cruciform, vaulted brick church. The Gothic brick building was built in 1417. A little later, work began on building the two towers. The church took on its current appearance in three construction phases. In 1794, a fire destroyed the towers but the nave was saved. In 1802 and 1803, the towers were rebuilt with the help of Frederick William III. There is an exterior pulpit on the west gable – an addition rarely found in Mark Brandenburg. History tells us that the church in Tremmen was used as a pilgrimage church. The village of Tremmen is also described as a place of pilgrimage in historical texts. The pilgrims and believers who came were blessed from the exterior pulpit.